Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Rex

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Dutch Shepherd

Age

2 Years

Gender

Male

Size

Large (> 40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Birds
  • Dogs
  • Horses
  • Large Livestock (cows
  • Older Children (12+)

Spayed/Neutered

No

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • None

Location

Columbus, NJ

Biography

Hello, my name is Rex. As you can see I'm a handsome, 2 1/2 year old male Dutch Shepherd / German Shepherd. My mom and dad are forced to find another home for me because they are getting older, have a hard time getting around and are not able to give me the exercise I need. They have taken good care of me and I have had all my vaccinations, heartworm and flea prevention. I'm crate trained and love to fetch my squeaky kong ball. I get along well with my senior german shepherd that shares my house with me. Since I’m a Dutch shepherd I bond well to one person or family. I am trained to voice commands of come, sit and wait. I do prefer a peaceful environment, and a quiet home with a fenced yard would work for me. I also love to run and play and I would make a great walking or jogging buddy. I have been around horses and would be a wonderful farm dog. My owners have offered to pay for my neutering. Thanks for reading, Rex

Trigger shelter registration modal