Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.


Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.



Mixed Breed (Medium)


6 Years




Medium (20-40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Needs To Be Only Pet



Current on Vaccines


Specialized Care

  • Behavior Concerns


Jordan, MN


Hey there--I'm Gus. I am looking for a home without young children or other pets, and would thrive with humans that have past experience with dogs. I want to please my human(s) and I'm a very fast learner. I'm kennel and potty trained, and I love going for walks and car rides. I've had regular obedience and some behavioral training (I don't like the cats in my home and I tend to guard my food), and I bet I would love agility training to show off my tricks. I take a few minutes to warm up to new people, but once I get to know you, we can be best friends and snuggle. I am very protective of my people and my home so I do like to bark a bit, but I calm down after a few minutes. I am looking for a specific forever home and family so I can be successful. I'm up-to-date on vaccines and very healthy. I was adopted six years ago as a puppy, so my mom isn't sure what my breed is exactly--I'm just a cute mutt! I would do best in a place with a fenced in yard.

Trigger shelter registration modal