Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.


Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.



German Shepherd


6 Years




Large (> 40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Children



Current on Vaccines


Specialized Care

  • None


Anacortes, WA


Ash is a 6 year old, female German Shepard. She is very energetic and playful. Loves to run around outside and play with the kids occasionally stealing shoes or socks. Ash is very loving and enjoys being center of attention and getting cuddles. She enjoys taking walks, she gets super excited but once she settles down she walks on the leash without any problem. She is house trained, will notify she wants to go outside to use the potty. Leave a blanket out for her that is where you will find her laying and sleeping. She is used to sleeping inside a confined area such as small room, laundry room, garage but not crate trained.
She is used to being around kids and smaller dogs. She will be nervous around other big dogs. She is a very good girl but unfortunately the living situation for my family took a drastic change and we can no longer keep her. When she spends time outside we do not have to worry about her digging. She will notify when she needs to go outside. She is very playful with kids, loved running around with them and getting lots of attention. She has worked with a trainer who said she has a lot of potential.

Trigger shelter registration modal