Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Brother Bear/ Bear

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.



German Shepherd, Labrador Retriever, Mixed Breed (Large)


2 Years




Large (> 40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Older Children (12+)
  • Unknown



Current on Vaccines


Specialized Care

  • None


Florence, AZ


Bear is about 2 years old. I rescued him from PCACC in May of 2022. He was my first dog in about 6 years and my first dog after getting out of the military. Me and him are best friends. He likes to be our doors, it’s his favorite and go through his occasional zoomies. He is potty trained to and will sit on command almost every time lol and is anxious to shake your hand like a true gentleman. He loves to be in your face to see what’s going on. Since I’ve got him he plays wonderfully with my moms Shitzu but that is the only experience with another dog I’ve had with him. He loves to chase the quail and dove that go in the yard and isn’t a huge fan with cats. I love this handsome boy to death but I am trying to move. He also has anxiety when left alone especially in the kennel so at night we let him Rome and besides occasionally getting into something he shouldn’t be he relaxes and doesn’t bother anyone.

Trigger shelter registration modal