Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Finley

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Yorkshire Terrier

Age

6 Years

Gender

Male

Size

Small (< 20 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Needs To Be Only Pet

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • None

Location

Tampa, FL

Biography

My male Yorkie, Finley, Silver/Gold/Tan was adopted from a rescue in October (2023). Since then, I have learned I have chronic illness and can no longer give him the best life he deserves.

Finley is a 6 yrs young male COMPANION dog. He weighs approx 15lbs. He has NO health issues, and his teeth are healthy and white.

He must have a human caretakers. Specifically, a devoted family is what he craves. Preferably a family with a man and young boys who seek an addition to their family as a devoted companion.

Finley enjoys frequent long walks and often waits by the door to be out and enjoy nature. Ideally, I hope to find him a home with a fenced yard where he can safely go out a trot around a bit or engage in play with family members or just lay nearby and enjoy your company. Please do not contact me if you live in an apartment or condo community. My goal is to find him a forever family with children, in a home with a fenced yard.

Finley especially loves to ride in the car. He will settle into his dog bed, rest is head on the console and bask in the sun and getting a few treats along the way.

While Finley is curious about other dogs, her really does not engage in play. He is a bit of an independent soul and would be suited as the only dog in the family. He has never shown aggression toward either another dog or cat he encounters. He will often ignore or just shy away.

At home, Finley will want to be in the same room as you. As such, I have multiple beds around the house and a dog crate whose door is always open. He is not a cuddler or lap dog but loves to be next to you on the couch and receive frequent pets/scratches or sometimes a treat or two or three.... He likes to chew on old wash rags I tie up and tennis balls. His absolute favorite snack/chew are marrow bones. He gets super excited upon being presented with his bones by excitedly jumping, barking and making his 'growly, growl' happy sound.

Finley has never been destructive to furniture, shoes, or other home items. Though if he finds a stray Kleenex, paper towel or paper, he loves to shred.

Finley is a dog who loves (and needs) frequent walks, trots about the yard, and most important companionship. A home where is alone no more than a couple hours at a time is preferred.

Finley is good on his leash, but will pull a bit if excited. He loves to meet other people (of all ages) and it seems he has a slight preference toward men. Due to his ‘cuteness’ and personality, people respond positively when they see/meet him. He loves his scratches and stroking!

I am able to bathe Finley. Best if you can take him into a shower. After his towel dry he will do the ‘zoomies’ and then settle down for a long nap.

I have all adoption paperwork, plus my own vet visit. He is microchipped, up to date on his shots and has no health issues.

If you are truly interested in opening your heart and home (with a fenced yard) to this young boy, please contact me for more details.

I have posted my home phone number (813-265-8962) which accepts NO TEXTS. Please email me at Chicker013@yahoo.com or call and leave a brief message.

Trigger shelter registration modal