Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Luna

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Mixed Breed (Large)

Age

8 Years

Gender

Female

Size

Large (> 40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Children
  • Older Children (12+)
  • Needs To Be Only Pet

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • Behavior Concerns

Location

Brush Prairie, WA

Biography

Hi,
I'm Luna. I love to go on walks, play fetch and cuddle on my mat. I was rescued from a high kill shelter in the Houston Texas area about 6 years ago. I am spayed and about 8 years old. My human says I am 20" tall at the shoulders and 20" long from front leg to back legs.

I love meeting people and while I'm happy to come over for some attention when called, I'm equally happy sitting in front of a window looking out or sleeping on my own. I'm not a high demand dog. I love my treats and will do whatever you ask to get one.

I am house trained, never making a mess or destroying my humans stuff inside the house. I do enjoy the toys I have. At night I'm excited to go to my crate to sleep, that's usually when my human gives me a treat.

I am a bark buster graduate and do well on a leash. They offer life time retraining in case you think I'm getting a little rusty with the leash although that hasn't been an issue with my humans. I very rarely bark and am a calm, middle aged dog. I know sit, stay, lie down, heel commands. I understand enough English to know what "go to bed", "you're staying here" and "let's go pee" mean.

While I adapted well to my older brother dog when I first moved in, since then other dogs and cats can trigger me. After the training my human and I went through, my human learned to always keep me on a leash when we are out walking and to stay clear of other dogs. When we see a dog outside on a walk I still get excited. My human is able to get me to sit and wait for the other dog to go by and things are fine. I don't think I would like to go into a home with other animals, although children of any age and humans are great.

I run free in our fenced back yard and i don't dig holes or try to escape the wooden fence. If there is a mole in the ground, I'm a very patient hunter and will eventually get it. I need a home with a fenced area. The home I'm in now has a small fenced in back yard and that is plenty for me.

Cats stay out of my yard because they know better when I'm around.

I stay out of the kitchen and don't help myself to other people's food that is sitting out. My humans occasionally give me special treats in my bowl.

My humans are older now and traveling more, going places I can't go with. Would you like to meet me and perhaps take me home with you?

Trigger shelter registration modal