Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Boots

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Domestic Medium Hair

Age

6 Years

Gender

Male

Size

Small (< 20 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Unknown

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • Behavior Concerns

Location

Greenville, SC

Biography

Boots is a regal and handsome 6 year old cat. He loves to be outdoors during the day and to come indoors after 10:30 pm to sleep. He likes to play, chase, and is pretty independent. A house with a cat door may be a good choice for him. When indoors he likes to have window perches so he can watch the animals outside. He likes when I hold him for a minute in the morning before he goes outside. He is house trained, but usually goes to the bathroom outdoors so the indoor litter box is rarely used. He really likes his fur brushed while he eats. Before he goes to bed, he likes his chin scratched. He likes eating tuna juice and will come anytime I use a can opener. I have allergies and it is difficult for me to keep up with the cleaning. Recently Boots is having trouble with the other cats that try to trespass on his land, so he is a bit territorial. He doesn't like fragrances and will swat at you if you try and pet him with scented hands (usually from soap or lotion). He doesn't like to be held or petted too much. If he feels overstimulated he will pretend like he will bite you or he will bite if you don't stop. Boots would do well in the country or in a large yard. He has always been the only cat in my home, so he may not do well with multiple cats or dogs.

Trigger shelter registration modal