Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Ginger

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Unknown Cat Breed

Age

7 Years

Gender

Female

Size

Medium (20-40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Cats
  • Older Children (12+)
  • Needs To Be Only Pet
  • Unknown

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • None

Location

Greenville, SC

Biography

7 year old female tabby cat adopted from the Greenville Humane Society 3 years ago. She is an inside cat that is litter trained, but I let her adventure outside every once in a while and she explores for 20 minutes or so before coming back in. She keeps to herself for the most part and isn't cuddly, but always greets me at the door and generally finds a spot to sleep in the room that I'm hanging out in. She can be skittish to guests and I'm not sure if she would do well with other animals, when I got her from the human society they said she was a bit anxious around the others. She has been a great companion to me living alone, but I am moving and not able to take her with me due to allergies. It will be sad to not have her greet me at the door every day, so it is important to me to find her a new home where she can provide companionship to someone else the way she did for me. I am currently traveling back and forth between the two homes as I am moving my stuff, but I will be putting my house on the market sometime in May and hope to find a home for her soon.

Trigger shelter registration modal