Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Pepper

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Border Collie

Age

7 Years

Gender

Female

Size

Medium (20-40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Older Children (12+)

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • None

Location

Elkhart, IN

Biography

Pepper is a 7 year old female Border Collie. She has lots of energy and loves to run and play. She would fetch a ball for hours if you let her. She would do best with a large yard. She does well with other dogs and even cats, however due to this breed’s herding instinct other territorial dogs may not like this behavior. She would do fine as an only dog but enjoys the company of “sibling” dogs. She does well with older children. She has never been around small children. She can be territorial with her toys so I would not recommend a home with small kids. Pepper likes any squeaky toy and will even entertain herself at times. Pepper is up to date on all shots. She does have a fatty mass on her side and we are currently working with the vet to schedule her to have it drained/removed. Pepper is house broken and can obey simple commands. She does very well on a leash and loves walking. She also does well on car rides. Pepper is not a lap dog but will love on you and give hugs. Her only goal in life is to play fetch!!

Trigger shelter registration modal