Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Marley

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

Black Labrador Retriever, Golden Retriever

Age

2 Years

Gender

Female

Size

Large (> 40 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Children
  • Dogs
  • Older Children (12+)
  • Unknown

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Yes

Specialized Care

  • None

Location

Elkhart, IN

Biography

Hi! My name is Marley and I am a very loving happy young lady looking for her forever home. My birthday is December 12, 2021. My hooman got me from an Amish farm near Nappanee Indiana. My mom was a golden retriever and my dad was a black lab...I look a lot like him but I have a SUPER SOFT COAT like my mom... :) Better to snuggle with.
I have attended puppy kindergarten and learned my lessons very well. I have also attended doggy daycare each week and I am SUPER social and love all doggies, big and small. The 5 month old Great Dane has befriended me :)
I have attended the dog park in Elkhart and made friends with some of the other doggies that go there. I have never met anyone I did not like EVER...
I would like to find a family with the time and energy to take me to the dog park or maybe they will even have their very own fenced in back yard, OH BOY!!
My hooman loves me but works full time, is the only person at home and is getting old and can not find enough hours or energy in the day to give me all the time and attention and exercise I need.
I promise if you give me a chance, you will not regret it. I'm a love bug.
Signed, Marley

Trigger shelter registration modal