Sign-Up for our Newsletter

DON'T BE TRICKED! We want to help protect you from scammers that attempt to trick you into paying for a pet. All pets on Home To Home should be free. No rehoming or adoption fees are allowed through this site. Review our policies and guidelines.

Jesse Pinkman aka Pinky

Contact the Owner

Please register to contact the owner about this pet.

About

Breed

American Shorthair

Age

3 Years

Gender

Male

Size

Small (< 20 lbs.)

Can Live With

  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Older Children (12+)

Spayed/Neutered

Yes

Current on Vaccines

Unknown

Specialized Care

  • None

Location

Phoenix, AZ

Biography

Hi,
My name is Jesse Pinkman, but my friends call me "Pinky." I'm a 3 year old black shorthair cat and I currently live with 4 other pets: 2 cats (one which is my sister), two smelly Pitbulls, and four "kids" ages 14-21. I love playing with my humans and the other cats, but the dogs....not so much.

I am fixed and microchipped. I don't have any known health issues. My favorite things to do are play, eat, gaze out the window at birds, and sit with my humans. When I get really happy, I will often find a blanket to nurse on. My real mom abandoned me and my siblings at birth, so this is something I do to self-soothe. My human mom has tried to break me of the habit, but she still catches me doing this from time-to-time.

I would love a home that has windows that I could perch at, because I think I want to be an outdoor cat, but I'm much too housebroken for that (I've only been an indoor cat)! I am pretty talkative and I'm very affectionate. I love to headbutt my mom and rub on her legs while she is cooking. Occasionally I will give her some kisses.

I might be shy at first, so please give me a little time to open up and get comfortable to my surroundings. If there are other animals, it may take a little time to get used to them. During this time, I might hiss and hide, but I'm not aggressive at all.

If you think I'd be a great fit for you, please reach out to my mom, Lauren.

Trigger shelter registration modal